Herkimer County Legislature Natural Resources Committee Meeting Friday, April 12, 2024 Legislature Chambers Following County Planning & Development and Ways & Means

Persons Attending:

William E. Keeler, Sr. (Chairman, Natural Resources) Cynthia A. Bennett (Natural Resources committee member) Peter J. Campione (Natural Resources committee member) Rodney Swartz (Natural Resources committee member) Bob Hollum, Chairman of the Legislature James Wallace, Jr., County Administrator Brandy Serow, Secretary to the County Administrator Lorraine Lewandrowski, Assistant County Attorney Sheri Ferdula, Budget Officer/Purchasing Agent Steve Billings, Personnel Officer (Non Committee Members Signed In) Legislator Mark Gaworecki Legislator Robert J. Schrader Legislator John Brewer Legislator John L. Brezinski Legislator Ron Beach, Jr. Legislator Kurt J. Ackerman Legislator Patrick E. Russell Legislator William Weakley

Absent:

Gregory Malta, Sr. (Natural Resources committee member) Frederick J. Shaw Jr. (Natural Resources committee member)

Mr. Keeler called the meeting to order at 9:44 a.m.

Items discussed:

NATURAL RESOURCES:

- 1. To provide that additions to existing agricultural districts for the year 2024 are in compliance with State Environmental Quality Review Act
- 2. Approve additions to existing agricultural district
- 3. Other

Committee Vote Record

NATURAL RESOURCES:

Item #1 – On motion of Mr. Swartz, seconded by Mr. Hollum for the Natural Resources Committee, Item #1 was voted on, approved and moved for Resolution. Unanimous. Absent: 2.

Item #2 – On motion of Mr. Swartz, seconded by Ms. Bennett for the Natural Resources Committee, Item #2 was voted on, approved and moved for Resolution. Unanimous. Absent: 1.

Item #3 - N/A.

On motion of Mr. Swartz, seconded by Ms. Bennett, the Natural Resources Committee adjourned at 9:46 a.m.